Almost done watching Avatar! All that's left is Sozin's Comet. Though that's like a movie in itself.
( Vague spoilers, I suppose, for Book Three. )Anyways... not much else to say, really. Awesome show with awesome characters. Will there ever be another such not-anime?
I guess I can add that I still don't get girls' attraction to Sokka. But I'll chalk that up to them not quite getting his character design right. :P
Anyhow, I just wanted to get the thoughts down before I finish off the series. I almost watched the Ember Island Players episode twice in a row because it was so funny. Totally pointless, but hilarious. "Nice Zuko costume, but your scar's on the wrong side." Ahahaha. XD
ETA: It occurred to me that Zuko is kind of like Leon from Tales of Destiny -- or rather, how Leon should have turned out if it wasn't for Libra IV. *mutter mutter* Would explain why I like Zuko so much. Can't resist prickly, angsty nobles of ambiguous alignment. Or maybe I've just been thinking about Leon lately because I just special-ordered the third volume of the new Leon-centric Tales of Destiny manga. But there are definitely similarities parallels, like Iroh and Marian (aside from one being an old man and the other being a young woman).